ABPro 4.0.2 feature - Notification List
When enabled, booked timeslots become clickable.
Visitors can click on a booked slot and add themselves to a notification list to will receive an email message if the slot becomes available due to a cancellation.
Note, this is not a wait list, slots are not held for people in the list. Slots are still first-come-first-served.
Clicking on a booked slot will present this prompt:
The visitor can add themselves to the list ...
Or remove themselves..
When a booking is cancelled, the system will check to see if anyone was waiting for the slot, if so they will be emailed the 'Notification' message you defined in the Message Centre.
To add a link back to you site you can use the 'Toggle editor' button to switch to html view and add a link to your booking screen..